Central Union Of Painters, Plumbers,
Electro and Construction Workers Nepal

English | नेपाली

What's New



Picket Lines

CUPPEC-Nepal 1st National youth conference

CUPPEC-Nepal 1st National youth conference

January 28 2016, 1st National youth conference of youth workers of Construction sectors has been concluded.

 The Conference has elected Cde. Rekha Bhujel as President and Cde. Rishi Ram Nepali as Secretary. The Conference elected 13-members National Youth Committee.

The Conference was inaugurated by Chief Guest com.Bishnu Rimal President of GEFONT & Nepal government chief political advisor of Prime Minister

Chief Guest GEFONT President Cde. Bishnu Rimal said, "This conference is the process of understanding and internalizing the change. Now the situation is different, three generation we have now in the organisation. If we fail to give proper responsibility, trade union movement cannot move ahead smoothly.

President further added after the devastated earthquake Construction workers have to have to play vital role in rebuilding and improving infrastructures for that also construction sectors youth workers have to lead.

Similarly,  CUPPEC-Nepal president cde. Naranath Luitel also highlighted the necessity of the youth committee to organize large number of youth workers of the construction sector.

In the inaugural session, solidarity massage sent by Vasyl Andreyev, Co-Chair of BWI Youth Ad-Hoc Group, Chairperson for Construction and Building Materials Industry Workers Union of Ukraine read to the congress   in the conference BWI South Asia Education chief Brother Anup Shivastave and GEFONT Youth committee president Cde. Damodar Sapkota also extended best wishes for the grand success of the Conference.

The Newly elected Nation Youth Committee


Cde. Rekha Bhujel


Cde. Lahanu Choudhari


Cde. Rishi Ram Nepali

Joint Secretary:

Cde. Ser Bahadur Roka


Cde. Kalpana Magar

Cde. Surye parkash khabas

Cde. Dev Kala Tamang

Cde. hridaye Narayen Mahato

Cde. Pabita Shing

Cde. Pancha Mana Ghalan

Cde. Ful Mana Bholn

Cde. Sangita Sunuwar

Cde. Sanash Kumari Chaudhari